top of page

Elizabeth Haynes


Elizabeth Haynes was working as a police intelligence analyst when she started writing fiction in 2006 thanks to the annual challenge of National Novel Writing Month (Nanowrimo) and the encouragement of the creative writing courses at West Dean College. Since the international success of her first novel 'Into the Darkest Corner' - a major film of which is in development - she has been able to leave the day job and take up writing full time.  


Her first three novels, 'Darkest Corner', 'Revenge of the Tide' and 'Human Remains' are all published by Myriad editions. Her fourth and fifth novels, 'Under a Silent Moon' and 'Behind Closed Doors' are published by Little, Brown in the UK and HarperCollins in the US.  She lives in a village in Norfolk, with her husband and son.  Her latest novel is 'The Murder of Harriet Monckton', a historical crime novel based on a true unsolved case.

Elizabeth Haynes: Into the Darkest Corner on TV Book Club

Elizabeth Haynes talks about Under a Silent Moon on Bookzone

Elizabeth Haynes: Harriet Monckton

Elizabeth Haynes: Into the Darkest Corner

bottom of page